End of Rotary Year 2010-2011

Post date: 27-Jun-2011 10:02:48

Dear Reader

This is my final blog as President of the Club for Rotary year 2010-2011; it has indeed been a very enjoyable year, in this the 80th year of the Club's existence. I particularly wish to thank all my Board directors for all their hard work throughout the year. Franz Hahn, Linda Baath, and Kennedy Liu are stepping down from the Board as of 30th June 2011.

Our new Board, taking over from 1st July 2011 will be introduced at our 5th July Club luncheon. I shall be continuing as. President for the Club for 2011-2012; and the majority of our existing Board will stay in place, In addItion we welcome new Board members , President Elect Michael Janich, new Club member Edwin Gommers, Edwin Yee ( two Edwins on the Board must be a first!) .

Attendance at Club luncheons throughout 2010-2011 was higher than in 2009 -10 and we expect this upward trend to continue in Rotary Year 2011-12. So please do visit our Club when you are in Hong Kong! A warm welcome awaits you.